Monday, September 17, 2012

Officially Registered Schools for 2012-2013

Schools that are officially Registered for NHPOL 2012-2013:

  1. Academy for Science and Design
  2. Alvirne HS
  3. Bishop Brady High School
  4. Bow High School
  5. Coe Brown Northwood Academy
  6. Concord High School
  7. Contoocook Valley High School (CONVAL)
  8. Derryfield School
  9. Dover High School
  10. Exeter High School
  11. Goffstown High School
  12. Groveton High School 
  13. High Mowing School
  14. Holderness School
  15. Hopkinton High School
  16. Jesse Remington School
  17. John Stark Regional High School
  18. Kearsarge  High School
  19. Keene High School
  20. Keene Public Library
  21. Kingswood Regional High School
  22. Lebanon High School
  23. Lin-Wood Public School
  24. Newfound Regional High School
  25. Newmarket High School
  26. Oyster River High School
  27. Parker Academy 
  28. Pembroke Academy 
  29. Phillips Exeter Academy
  30. Plymouth Regional High School
  31. Portsmouth High School
  32. Spaulding High School
  33. Souhegan High School
  34. St. Thomas Aquinas High School
  35. Timberlane Regional High School
  36. Windham High School
  37. Winnacunnet High School
  38. Woodsville High School

Tuesday, September 4, 2012

Welcome Arlene!

August 17, 2012
Dear NH POL Coordinators and Teachers,

     Please join me in welcoming our new NH Poetry Out Loud Statewide Co-Coordinator, Arlene Taranow. Arlene lives in Contoocook, NH and brings to our NH POL leadership position, a wonderful background in education, writing, curriculum development, and program administration.  An Educational Consultant for the National Writing Project in New Hampshire, she has a Bachelor of Arts Degree from Simmons College, a Masters in Education from Riviere College. She continues post graduate coursework at Plymouth State University, where she was a Summer Writing Project Fellow, and is currently on the Clinical Faculty, observing and evaluating under graduate and graduate student teachers. Arlene is a past Coordinator of the Middle/High School Voices, National Writing Project/Scholastic, and now serves on that project’s Editorial Board.

     Arlene will be sharing the Coordinator role with Cynthia Robinson and working closely with our POL team members, Frumie Selchen, and myself for the 2012-2013 academic year. You will be hearing soon from Arlene and Cynthia with more updates on the semi-finals, awards and scholarships.  Please note her contact information, Arlene Taranow arlene.taranow@gmail.com . We will be posting this information along with other updates to the NH State Council on the Arts website: www.nh.gov/nharts and here on our new NH POL Teachers’ Blog.


Catherine O’Brian, Arts in Education Coordinator, NH State Council on the Arts
Cynthia Robinson, NH Poetry Out Loud Co-Coordinator